Resources Stretched Thin

I apologize to my readers for my lack of activity in the last month. I’ve been very busy. It’s not easy being a competitor every day of the week but you have to in this business. I’ve received some good news that I think I can share with you. However, first before I do I have another announcement.

I’ve recently enrolled into the iOS Developer program with Apple and I have been designing a couple of applications. I can share with you some details about the apps, but nothing that will give away my creative control or possibly tip my hat to other competitors. I am working on a database app that has a megaton of information and other cool features. I think a lot of people will enjoy it. I’ll keep my readers up to date on the progress of my application over the months.

My second application design is a mobile game. Gamecenter will be incorporated with it as well as leaderboards. This mobile game probably won’t be released until Fall/Winter. This game will give one-touch gaming a refresher from “Angry Birds.”

Hopefully I have given out enough information to get a few people interested. Now for my big news that I think is okay to share with the world-wide web. I’ve applied for an internship this Summer with Insomniac Games. I have had back from them and responded. All I can do now is wait to hear back on a final word, or if I’m not awarded the opportunity I will hear nothing at all. So wish me luck, I think this would be an excellent opportunity for me.

Well that’s it for now. I will try to post more updates in-between now and the Gears of War 3 beta, Mortal Kombat, Portal 2, Duke Nukem Forever, and L.A. Noire. I will definitely be doing unboxings of Mortal Kombat and Duke Nukem collector’s editions.

P.S. Also everyone please keep Japan in your hearts and prayers. Pray for the faceless fifty in Fukushima working night and day to keep the reactors from melting down. There is so much you can do to help. Two easy ways are by texting 90999 to donate $10 to the Red Cross or downloading Street Fighter 4 to your iOS device for .99 cents. Capcom will donate all proceeds to aid Japan.

About Doc. Rogers

Creator, Ruler, Seeker, Magician, Jester, Warrior, Lover, Sage, Caregiver, Destroyer, Sports Fanatic, and Scribe.
This entry was posted in Gaming, Technology and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

