It’s That Time of the Year!

It’s Championship Weekend in the world of College Football!

Tonight at 7:30 pm the ACC Championship Game will kickoff pitting Florida State and Virginia Tech together in a battle for respect. I prefer the SEC over most conferences in the NCAA. I am a Florida fan first, but I am a fan of all my Florida teams. I want to see Florida State succeed, because it would be nice for Jimbo Fisher in his opening year. I have some friends at the game tonight, and because of that I want the Hokies to win this game. Haha! It’s going to be a close match up either way. Tune in at 7:30 pm tonight on ESPN to catch this great game.

In about an hour, at 4 pm the SEC Championship game will kickoff pitting Auburn and South Carolina against each other. This game will determine which SEC team will earn a trip to the National Championship game. Regardless if Auburn looses tonight I think they still get into the game. A lot of people are picking South Carolina to upset Auburn, but I am not one of them. As much as I like Steve Spurrier, I’m going with the younger former Florida Gator, Cam Newton, to take the money and run tonight. Go Auburn!

Those are the two college match ups I am most looking forward to this weekend.

About Doc. Rogers

Creator, Ruler, Seeker, Magician, Jester, Warrior, Lover, Sage, Caregiver, Destroyer, Sports Fanatic, and Scribe.
This entry was posted in Sports and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

